Week 33: workouts

There’s not too much to say about week 33 except that it was wonderful and I didn’t do any workouts.  I had time away from work and spent the week with Adam driving all over Michigan to visit family.  It seemed like every minute was packed with family time so I took a break from the workouts.  In retrospect it would have been nice to work in a few runs, but I’m still happy with how the week turned out.

mackinacOn Wednesday Adam, my little brother Mike, and I spent the day on Mackinac Island.  It was a little chilly, but still a beautiful day spent cycling and walking around.  I also had some fun taking pictures on the ferry ride home.

reflection

Next week is more vacation – this time with Adam’s family – so let’s see if I can log some miles and remind my legs how to run!

